Textile News

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Man-Made Cellulosic Fiber 2030 Vision

July 13 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Learn more here.

To learn more about the MMCF Vision, what the industry will do next and how you can use it to help achieve your goals, join a webinar on 13th July:

Monday 13 July: 10:00 BST / 14:30 IST / 17:00 Sing (Asia-friendly time)
Monday 13 July: 09:00 MDT / 16:00 BST / 20:00 IST / 23:00 Sing (US-friendly time)

Man-made cellulosic fibers (MMCF) such as Viscose/Rayon, Lyocell, Modal and Cupro, form the second biggest cellulosic fiber group after cotton. The MMCF value chain has the potential to tackle some of the apparel and broader textile industry’s most significant sustainability challenges and, as a consequence, make a very real contribution to building resilience and accelerating regeneration.

Details

Date:
July 13
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://textileexchange.org/materials/pfm-round-tables/pmmc/

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Textile Exchange
Change Language »