Textile News

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Understanding Traceability and the UNECE Traceability Guidelines

May 4 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT

To Participate-be sure to Register Here!

Responding to the increased interest in traceability, Textile Exchange will continue its Leather Learning Series with three more webinars focused on traceability in the leather supply chain.

What to Expect from the Leather Learning Series on Traceability:

The first webinar, “Understanding Traceability and the UNECE Traceability Guidelines”,will provide general knowledge about traceability and give an overview of how the Leather Impact Accelerator (LIA) addresses traceability in the leather supply chain. This session will also focus on the work carried out by the UNECE on traceability for the garment and footwear sector.

When: Tuesday, May 4, 2021 | 8 am MT | 10 am EST | 4 pm CET.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • What traceability is and how it can be addressed in a supply chain.
  • How traceability is addressed through the Leather Impact Accelerator.
  • What work is carried out by the UNECE on traceability in the garment and footwear sector.

Details

Date:
May 4
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_d5ts2xutQTasnpvIgu5TVw
Change Language »